Building services and electrotechnical firms encouraged to submit applications

The industry-leading ECA Annual Awards 2016, which recognise the best in the building services and electrotechnical sectors, are now open to entries from members of the Electrical Contractors’ Association (ECA).

There are eight award categories open to firms across the industry. The categories are as follows:

– Large Contractor of the Year (turnover over £20 million) – 2015 winner – Quartzelec
– Contractor of the Year (up to £20 million turnover) – 2015 winner – Alpine Works
– Contractor of the Year (up to £5 million turnover) – 2015 winner – Power Efficient Systems
– Contractor of the Year (under £1 million turnover) – 2015 winner – Bowers Projects
– Best Client / Contractor Partnership Award – 2015 winner – Dodd Group
– Innovation in Contracting Awards – 2015 winner – WES Ltd
– Best Health and Safety Initiative Award – 2015 winner – SSE Enterprise Consulting
– Excellence in Training and Development Awards – 2015 winner – Darke & Taylor

ECA CEO Steve Bratt commented:

“I am delighted to announce that the prestigious ECA Annual Awards 2016 are now open to entries from ECA members operating in the electrotechnical and wider electrotechnical sectors.

“Many ECA award winners have spoken highly of the accolade and indicated that the recognition has often led to active interest from key stakeholders.”

The award winners will be announced during the ECA’s Annual Gala Dinner, which this year is being hosted at Celtic Manor in Wales on Friday 8 July.

The closing date for entries is Friday 29 April 2016. For more details of how to enter the awards, please click here or email

Comments are closed.

    Recolight – March 17
    Ecopac Power skyscraper
    A1 Buyers Guide 2018 Skyscraper
    ISE 2018 right-hand skyscraper
  • A1 Lighting Twitter

  • Facebook